Day 4 Anatomy Studies – Hands

Hands2902.png

On day 4 I feel like I’m starting to get a much better grasp of how hands are formed and I’m beginning to become a little bit more in touch with the shape of fingers and how they work together, though (particularly in the top left drawing) I still need to work on foreshortening of fingers.

I took some photo references from the internet so that I could work with different types of hands, unfortunately I couldn’t find anybody to sit still long enough without complaining of cramp!

Though there is little in terms of actual improvement, I did notice that some of these drawings are a lot less sketchy, which I can only attribute to having better knowledge of the forms within and being more confident in my placement of lines.

Edit: 01.03••

Leave a Reply

